The table runner that took almost 2 years to make….

Last Christmas we purchased a new dining room set with a longer table to accomodate our frequent visitors for dinner. After we set it all up, I decided that I needed to make a table runner to fit it. So, in January 2007 I started my table runner project. After dragging it to way too many piano lessons, park days, and doctor’s appointments, it is finally finished. Back in the planning phase of the project, I intended to make it quite a bit longer. Once reality set in though, I just needed it to be done. So, here it is!

3 Responses to “The table runner that took almost 2 years to make….”

  1. kathryn Says:

    Steph, you need to take a close up of it to show the work. Well, as I typed that last sentence, I see that you have close ups on flicker account to the right of the screen! Nice job!!

  2. Melody Says:

    Wow! That is beautiful. I can’t imagine all of the work involved. And I love your table too!


Leave a Reply

