The quilt that I made in a day….

Since my last post was about a project that took forever….. I thought I would post about today’s project that I finished in a day….
A couple of weeks ago my husband made an off-hand comment that one of his co-workers is expecting. Now everyone who knows me knows that I love to make baby blankets, so I responded that I would make her a blanket and I made a mental note to myself to start on her blanket after the holidays. Then last night, my husband tells me that the Baby Shower is today and asks me if I have finished the blanket! Yikes! Drop everything! I am going to my sewing room!
Luckily I have a large fabric stash, because there was no time to go shopping. From start to finish- 17 hours and that includes some sleep, not much, but some…..

Baby Blanket for Max

Baby Blanket for Max


Now all I have left to do is wrap it and give it…. and take a nap 🙂
Phew!

3 Responses to “The quilt that I made in a day….”

  1. kathryn Says:

    So Adorable!!!!!!!! You’re so good to use what you have. I must start doing that (someday)…hee hee… Love it!!
    k

  2. Melody Says:

    Wow! You are amazing! The blanket is gorgeous!

  3. Melody Says:

    I’m not sure which of you ask for a letter to play along with the game last week, but I left message on Kathryn’s blog post, but maybe this letter belongs to you instead? Your letter for the game is “J”. Have fun!


Leave a Reply

