Charity quilts

Charity Quilts for 2008

Charity Quilts for 2008

Every year our church takes a load of Christmas presents to a church in Tiajuana, Mexico. I enjoy packing up several of these, hoping to make the Christmas celebration a little more special for some of the children there. Last year, I got the idea to include some of the quilts I had made that hadn’t found a home yet. This year, I was more purposeful in making the quilts.

Blue and Peach Hourglass Quilt

Blue and Peach Hourglass Quilt

 

Baby Animal Zoo Quilt

Baby Animal Zoo Quilt

Blue and Yellow Rail Fence

Blue and Yellow Rail Fence

I enjoy the process of creating quilts, yet I don’t necessarily have a need for them, so being able to make them for these children works out well for me. I can try out new techniques, get loads of practice on skills, and still have a finished product that is useful for someone.


Peace, Hope, and Prosperity Quilt

Peace, Hope, and Prosperity Quilt

2 Responses to “Charity quilts”

  1. kathryn Says:

    Still can’t believe you’re giving away that sweet little applique quilt. I love that it will go to some child but it is so cute!! It looks even better in person. At least D’s quilt was saved!! Merry Christmas.

  2. Melody Says:

    Very nice! You’re quilts are beautiful. What a great Christmas tradition!


Leave a Reply

