Finally Fishished

I think I started this quilt a while back (probably around the end of last year or beginning of this year).  It, like many others, took a back seat once in a while as I discovered newer projects to become obsessed over.  However, I can finally say it’s finished. Well, almost.   I haven’t put the label on yet but it, too is complete.  This quilt design was super easy (as evidenced by the pattern) but the new thing for me was making the tiny piping that went between the inner border and the main body of the quilt.  I think Steph and I saw this use of piping at the Road to California quilt show back in January but I can’t remember what we specifically saw.  

This is a gift for a sweet baby girl whose mommy has a great sense of style in her interior design business.  I wanted to make something with a more modern flair instead of a traditional baby quilt.  Hopefully, this accomplished it.  Off it goes…

 

k

One Response to “Finally Fishished”

  1. Steph Says:

    Well done! It looks great. Ahhh, I can see the relief flowing off your shoulders…


Leave a comment